Bookish Blog Hops: A Cover With a Wonderfully Christmas Feel

Bookish blog hops (2)

This month I have teamed up once again with the lovely bloggers from Bookish Blog Hops to participate in a Christmas-themed blog hop for the month of December.

Today, I will be talking about a book that has a Christmas feel to it, along with some other blogger pals.

If you want to join in on future blog hops, come and join the Facebook group.


The book I have decided to talk about is Twelve Slays of Christmas by Jacqueline Frost.

34507286

Isn’t this cover beautiful? This definitely gives you a Christmas vibe. The story takes place in Mistletoe, Maine and the family of the main character runs a Christmas Tree Farm. How cool is that?

Let’s see what books everyone else says has a Christmas feel to it. 

Jo Linsdell
Jo Linsdell www.JoLinsdell.com

I love all the Christmasy book covers popping up everywhere. There are so many pretty covers out there this time of year. I’ve decided to pick the cover for A Cosy Candlelit Christmas by Tilly Tennant. This cover has a delightful festive feel to it. I love looking at Christmas lights, and gazing out the window at the winter weather (of course, from inside with a cup of hot chocolate to keep me warm).

About the book:

All singleton Isla wants for Christmas is to be left in peace, but a surprise trip to the Alps means there’s a chance for romance in every snowflake that falls…

It’s the week before Christmas and Isla McCoy has just received an unexpected gift: a letter announcing she is due a life-changing inheritance, but only if she’s willing to make amends with the father who abandoned her.

She has absolutely no intention of forgiving him, but who could resist an all-expenses-paid trip to the French resort of St Martin-de-Belleville?

There she meets smooth-talking Justin and nerdy glaciologist Sebastian; two very different men, with two very different agendas. Torn between her head and her heart, Isla finds herself utterly lost in a winter wonderland of her own feelings.

Surrounded by twinkling candles and roaring log-fires, Isla’s resolve finally begins to melt. But will she learn how to reconnect, not only with a whole new family, but with herself and her heart?

A gorgeously heart-warming festive read to help spark a little romance in those long winter nights. Perfect for fans of Jane Linfoot, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan.

 

Sarah Nowick _paranormalpeach.com
Sarah Nowicki www.paranormal.com

Talk about a cover with a Wonderful Christmas Feel!!!

With Paranormal Romance, so many authors take advantage of the holidays and grace us with some fantastic “Christmas themed stories”. And some of the covers created for these stories are just jaw-dropping.  Case in point with my selection, Bayou Noël by Laura Wright and Alexandra Ivy.  I had so many covers to choose from but I kept coming back to this one.  Those traditional Christmas red and green colors just jumped out at me and I love the simple gold gift and dainty border of Christmas lights.  It might be cold outside, but I’m sure this guy knows how to keep a girl warm.

About the book:

‘Tis the season for new beginnings

Molly is through with spending Bayou Noel alone – after waiting five years for Garrick to notice her as more than just his mother’s caregiver.  The aggravating male might always have a place in her heart, but she’s determined to find someone who wants to build a family with her. She has no idea that writing a letter of resignation will bring Garrick back to the Wildlands.

It will take a miracle to bring them together

Garrick can’t believe that Molly is willing to walk away.  She’s not only become irreplaceable to his mother, but he’s become addicted to her letters when he was far away from home.  He’ll be damned if he is going to let her slip away. But once back in the Wildlands, Garrick is forced to choose between opening his heart to the female he loves or risk losing her forever.

 

Erica Robyn Headshot
Erica Robyn –  www.ericarobynreads.com

I love Christmas and holiday themed book covers, especially when it comes to cozy mysteries! The covers of those books always make me want to climb inside the illustration or photo and cozy up to the fireplace, or walk around the quaint town that is pictured.

However, there is one book cover that is on the other side of the spectrum from those cozy mysteries that really caught my eye recently.

It’s the book cover for Hark! the Herald Angels Scream: An Anthology, edited by Christopher Golden. The illustration is spooky, but it has such a classic horror feel to it with the textures and the fonts that were chosen. And of course, the color scheme is just perfect for a holiday book cover!

About the book:

Eighteen stories of Christmas horror from bestselling, acclaimed authors including Scott Smith, Seanan McGuire, Josh Malerman, Michael Koryta, Sarah Pinborough, and many more.

That there is darkness at the heart of the Yuletide season should not surprise. Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol is filled with scenes that are unsettling. Marley untying the bandage that holds his jaws together. The hideous children–Want and Ignorance–beneath the robe of the Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come. The heavy ledgers Marley drags by his chains. In the finest versions of this story, the best parts are the terrifying parts.

Bestselling author and editor Christopher Golden shares his love for Christmas horror stories with this anthology of all-new short fiction from some of the most talented and original writers of horror today.

 

Brandy Potter
Brandy Potter www.brandypotterbooks.com

So I have always thought “adult” books aren’t very Christmasy. Most are kind Cheesy to me. However, most classic children’s christmas stories are well illustrated. I was going to use my answer from yesterday, but that cover, while associated with Christmas because of the title is NOT very Christmassy. So I looked up The Nutcracker and found this wonderful cover. I love The Nutcracker. I go to the ballet every year and it’s so magical. I can’t wait to go see the new Disney version! Mixing three things I love, Disney, Christmas and this magical tale. If you have never read it, I recommend the read and of you have never seen the Ballet, I suggest you find it on your favorite Movie watching venue this year. Better yet…. Go buy ballet tickets.


 

What books do you think have a Christmas feel to them? 

Bookish blog hops (4)

You can follow the rest of the Holiday Hop here:
1st A book you love so much you want everyone to find under their Christmas tree this year so they can read it too. Hosted by Jo Linsdell www.JoLinsdell.com

2nd A book cover that has a wonderfully Christmas feel to it. Hosted by Jackie Nolan http://thebookwormcafeblog.wordpress.com

3rd A book you’d like to find in your Christmas stocking this year. Hosted by Jackie Nolan http://thebookwormcafeblog.wordpress.com

4th A fictional character you’d like to spend Christmas with. Hosted by Brandy Potter www.brandypotterbooks.com

5th A fictional character you’d like to kiss under the mistletoe. Hosted by Renee Guill https://2turnthepagebookreviews.blogspot.com

6th A fictional creature to replace Rudolph and meet on the roof. Hosted by Eline https://lovelyaudiobooks.info

7th A book set at Christmas. Hosted by Sarah Nowicki https://www.paranormalpeach.com/

8th A book that left you feeling cold (DNF) Hosted by Kim Jackways http://www.writersideoflife.com

9th A fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation. Hosted by Brandy Potter www.brandypotterbooks.com

10th Best book(s) you read this year. Hosted by Jackie Nolan http://thebookwormcafeblog.wordpress.com

11th What book release(s) are you most anticipating. Hosted by Laura Morningstar http://lauramorningstar.com/

12th Favourite winter read. Hosted by Kim Jackways http://www.writersideoflife.com

13th A book that would make a great Christmas movie. Hosted by Erica Robyn www.ericarobynreads.com

14th A fictional character that you think would make a great Christmas elf. Hosted by Brandy Potter www.brandypotterbooks.com

15th Fictional characters you’d like to invite to your New Years Eve Party. Hosted by Laura Morningstar http://lauramorningstar.com/

8 thoughts on “Bookish Blog Hops: A Cover With a Wonderfully Christmas Feel

  1. They are all great! Sarah.. you and I need to chat because I need to find another paranormal romance author. I have exhausted Heather Graham… Also because my new title that I am hoping to have out soon is, in fact paranormal romance.

Leave a Reply